Denis D. Stuhff Award of Excellence

    Each year at our Annual Conference, we award those who have completed successful projects or have shown in some way a higher standard of getting a project done. We call it our "Denis D. Stuhff Award of Excellence" and it is given to an individual or a team who have exemplified extraordinary achievements in floodplain or stormwater management.  Denis D. Stuhff was a member of our Association and a dear friend who passed away in 2012. To honor his memory and pay tribute to his impact on our lives, we have named the award after him. He exemplified excellence in everything he did. He loved hydrology almost as much as he loved helping people. He was a teacher, a mentor and most of all a dear friend.

    To nominate someone or a team for this award, please click the button below to fill out the nomination form. Take a minute right now and think of an interesting project you have heard of or completed and nominate them. Thank you!

    Nomination Form




    Ahmad Salah, JUB Engineers
    Ken Klinker, Farmington City


    Creighton Omer, HDR
    Greg Poole, Hansen Allen & Luce, Inc.


    Jared Anderson, Weber County
    Brian McInerney, NOAA, NSW


    John Crofts, Utah DEM
    Amisha Lester, Utah DEM


    Barb Fitzpatrick, FEMA Region VIII
    Ross Wilson, J-U-B Engineers, Inc.